Output Log Error Messages

I am trying to process a .obj mesh file. I am stuck right at the beginning after I creat the profile, open a scence with the import the .obj file selected. The output log displays two error messages:

ERROR: OBJ: Unable to locate material file “Test 1.mtl”

ERROR: NeoTech::Texture::InitializeWithFile: failed to load ‘G:/Chair 1/“Test 1.jpg”’

The .obj file, jpg texture file and .mtl file are all in the same folder. I am using InstaLOD Studio 2023 Update 2, v6.1(build August 2, 2023) 11:13:39 release. (the free version) I am new to instaLOD. What do these messages mean? Or, do I need the full version of instaLOD to process .obj that have texture files?

Thank you for your time.

Hello @bruceg and welcome to our community!

Thank you for reaching out. I have relayed your post internally and will provide more information once it becomes available.

Thanks!

Hello again @bruceg,

Based on the output log you have provided, is it possible that the jpg texture file’s name contains quotes? (“”) I was able to reproduce your result by adding quotes to the name of a texture file after the file extension: ”Noise 1.png”.

By removing the quotes from the name of the texture file and re-linking the texture with the updated path in the Material Editor panel, I was able to successfully load the texture for an OBJ file.

Please let us know if we were able to help.

Thanks!

I did not see quotation marks around the texture file name. In addition, I did not see quotation marks around any of the files. So, i renamed them all and took care not to have any spaces or any other characters. These are the messages I get on loading and optimizing the obj file:

ERROR: OBJ: Unable to locate material file “Motor Gen Model.mtl”
ERROR: NeoTech::Texture::InitializeWithFile: failed to load 'C:\Users\Bruce Gerhardt\Desktop\Motor Gen April 10\Motor Gen April 10 Files\OBJ Model"Motor Gen Model.jpg"

renamed files and folders: